lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Flicker

We all thought it was going to be cloudy today but we've some beautiful blue skies this morning. Salem and I managed to get a walk in and we saw this flicker near the dog park. I happened to have my little camera with the telephoto so I could get a shot. I never realized how colorful their tail feathers are. So pretty. 

I had lunch down by Amazon today with a new friend who I met at the Lean In Circle I joined. I don't think I mentioned this in my journal but I might have mentioned that I went to a Seattle chapter meeting in early March. Then I found a circle for Women Over 50 and went to the first meeting about 3 weeks ago. It was well attended and I enjoyed it a lot. 

Anyway, I really hit it off with one of the women and we made plans to meet up for lunch. She still works for Amazon so we had a lot in common and had a great conversation. 

About to head out to help someone I met at the gym with some computer stuff - she's also a really neat person so it's going to be fun. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.