lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

FF

Not too hard to find a flower around here these days. Lots to choose from. I saw this in a sidewalk garden and was struck by the color. As you can see, we got some light rain today. I'm hoping it didn't knock off too many of the cherry blossoms but it was windy too so we'll see.

Went to gym class today and am totally knackered - not sure I can do 3 classes a week! The trainer calls it Fun Friday... HA!

Had lunch with one of my younger friends today, another woman I worked with at Amazon. She's actually only a year older than my son. She had what's called a molar pregnancy last year (NOT good) and after she'd been cleared to get pregnant again, had one more miscarriage earlier this year.  So I was delighted to the point of tears to find out that she is carrying a healthy pregnancy now. It's amazing and she's so excited. Really made my day.

Hope you have a nice weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.