Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Secret Santa

Last night I went to my Small Group Christmas Social. We had a Secret Santa, needed to be something just £2. I didn't think it would be easy, but I managed to get something from Dunelm Mills which is a great shop just up the road from me (it hasn't been there long) :)

This was my 'Secret Santa' choice, beautifully wrapped with a bow on the top :) We opened them there and then, and someone could 'pinch' or 'swap' someone else's if they wanted. I think I was lucky to keep this which is a lovely cake tin!

Before that we'd had a 'bring and share' supper. Our hostess cooked jacket potatoes, and we took various fillings~mine was tuna and mayonnaise as I don't like chilli and can't eat too much cheese :)

Then there were the puddings....mmmmm.... Ice cream (3 choices), sticky toffee pudding or chocolate pudding (both homemade), and these mincemeat and almond 'whirlygigs' made by one of our group who is 83 years old and despite having polio, very sprightly indeed :) We were all so full, we had 'doggy bags' of these to bring home.

Rather a late night for a 'school' night!

I couldn't resist eating one of the whirly gigs with my breakfast, yummy :)

In other news, I have woken up this morning with very swollen and rather painful wrists and hands :( I'm wondering if the arthritis I know is in my knee, is now also in my wrists.... Will try to see dr tomorrow if it continues, but its the first time I've had this problem, that I've noticed!

Off to work later, so this morning is a bit of a chillout. Hoping not to have to stay late at work... At least the sun is shining today :)

Have a great day blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.