Flora Friday . . .

instead of flower Friday. 
After a twisty drive along Kenepuru Sound we arrived at Punga Cove where there is  accommodation and a wharf.  A friendly Frenchman who works there drove a golf cart and trailer back up the slope to where we had parked the ute and loaded on our gear.  There is no vehicle access down to the wharf.  Our friends came across in their boat and collected us.  It is a bit windy and I was proud of myself stepping with confidence down onto the bobbing boat.  We are now at the house above Endeavour Inlet.  The bush is regenerating and it is delightful to be surrounded by green.  The only sounds are the wind and birds.  I walked along the track towards Furneaux Lodge and took pictures using the plants as framing or natural filters.  The wifi is a bit weak so I have resized the image and will cross my fingers it goes.
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.