Finding Fungi

This morning we walked to Furneaux Lodge and along the way the children pointed out different sorts of fungi growing on trees.  I'm used to looking on the forest floor to find it.  The lodge was built in the early 1990's and is surrounded by native forest and looks down Endeavour Inlet.  Again there is no road access so no traffic noise and a peaceful quiet pervades.  I expect that changes in the summer in the with lots of boats calling in.  The children and I had hot chocolates and I soaked up the atmosphere of a by gone era.  The children's father motored over in the boat and tied up at the wharf.  They have gone fishing for the afternoon.  Mother and I walked back and then she went for an hours run.  I didn't.  I spent a lot of time trying to get a punga koru to look how I wanted.  I'm not there yet but the practice with manual focus was good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.