Mono Monday . . . A Favourite Thing

A favourite thing for me has always been the out of focus blur as the background in a photograph.  The Bokeh.  In this blip I also loved the blur of wings.  The tree with the little leaves is a Kowhai.  It hasn't flowered yet but in spring they have yellow flowers.  If I'm being critical I think the birds are a bit squished on the right hand side.  Thank you Trisharooni for hosting this month.  The topics are going to give me some opportunities for new learning.
My garden is in danger of becoming neat and tidy.  I like it on the wild and natural side but it is getting a thorough autumn clean up.   Grey clouds are gathering and the promised rain may fall tonight or tomorrow.  The soil is very dry and rain would be welcome.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.