Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Creating Landscapes

When I make something for a gift, I like to choose the colours and patterns to fit the occasion. 
I just finished this crochet Mandala for a lady who is about to retire and is leaving the town to go and live in a mountainous environment. I wanted something that would speak of more greenery, clear blue skies and mountain lakes - and a little reminder, on the outer layer, that she would now have more time with her life companion, to witness more beautiful sunsets!

Here is the finished piece with my after lunch coffee! Don't you love the little cream jug? When I first came to Switzerland, each cup of coffee was accompanied by one of these adorable tiny jugs with cream. These days, most people serve coffee with a prepackaged light-cream capsule - which is not as charming!

Thank you all so much for your kind comments, congratulations, hearts and stars for my 730th Blipfoto entry!  It felt as if it were my birthday! To add another year (again) I have to wait until mid-May!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.