Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Dawn

The first light of day
Embraces the mountain tops
A new day has dawned

This gorgeous weather is so tempting, but we have been warned on the news to STAY INSIDE! 

This morning before breakfast, I took a pile of papers and my dustbin bag down to the containers just outside the back door. I had taken my small camera in case I saw a flower somewhere!  Then a slight moment of naughty daring surged up within me! I looked around and all was calm on this Sunday morning before 7 am, so I sprinted (er, walked fast) up to the top of my street,  about 100 metres away, and looked up towards the sky and the mountain tips and stood on a handy big rock to capture the beauty I saw!  My camera tells me that I took this photo at 7:04!
Back down to my place again, walking slowly to savour the fresh air and surprised that my legs still knew how to walk outside of my apartment!

Isn't that is what life is all about? Seizing the moment and savouring it to the full?

I hope you will also be seizing wonderful moments in your day, in whatever form they take,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.