Jim

Oh dear -was I tired in the morning.
First thing I found out in the morning was, that our company has been bought over and that we are facing a take over some time later this year. 
I though it was a bad April Fool’s Day joke, but it was not! It is serious!

I had no calls but needed to cycle to the solicitor in Schöneberg for an appointment for some signature we need for our new Verwalter in Scotland it would be a Factor.
Cycling because the public transport was on strike today. 
Claudia - my neighbour - and I left at 10:30 and we arrived timely.
The signature process was quick and we went for a coffee afterwards.
I then cycled further to a camera shop, as I had the 1930th Leica of my father with me. I wanted it checked so that I could maybe use it some time.
The first shop had a look but recommend to go to a Leica shop a bit further.
So I went there with my Leica.
What I got told there is, that I unfortunately own a potentially Russian Leica Fake!
Ha!! I had not expected that, but was not getting upset about it. I need to check my father’s notes, as I am sure he knew that this was a fake. 
He knew his stuff and I am sure he had identified it. Most likely before he bought it.
Until I got back home and to my desk it was quite late.
As expected there was a lot going on at work due to the take over.
I really had no time for that and I am actually not so bothered. They bought us for a reason and will not destroy us.
Although a lot will be fearing for their jobs.

I made it out for a coffee and and bumped into Jim.
Jim is Scottish, but has lived all over the place. He is a cool guy.

When I got home I worked all evening to catch up. Too much on aside the take over.
I am flying back home tomorrow and feel like I had not had any time in Berlin to relax and do something for myself.
I considered postponing my flight to Wednesday or Thursday, but it was too expensive.


Blipping Jim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.