Sunday Markets and Wall

I did not have an alarm set and woke up 10:15 am still shattered.
Kevin texted about the same time, that he was just up.
So we had a late start.
Kevin walked to Arkona Platz and I took the U-Bahn, as he is much closer.
When I arrived, I browsed through the market, said hello to Peter and Ralf and looked out for Kevin.
I did a few rounds and could not find him.
He texted that he was in the middle. So I walked up and down the middle aisle - without success.
We finally phone each other and figured out that he was at the Mauerpark Flea market and I was at Arkona Platz!
He then joined me 20 min later and we had a laugh. And I was happy that Mauerpark was already done as I needed coffee.
We did a round over the Market then dropped in a Café at the side where we relaxed in the sun that was left. Although it was quite cold again today.
In the end we started chatting with a Berliner sitting at our table and surely spent over 2 hours there before we left.
We walked along the Wall Exhibition at Bernauer Strasse to his Hotel.
Then went back to my place to grab hit stuff we dropped yesterday and went for dinner at Moccabar.
We had far too much food again and at left just before midnight.

Kevin is flying tomorrow at 6 am … I just have an ordinary work day …..

Blipping Kevin posing in front of an impressive mural.
The whole work is in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.