Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New wellies!

Jordan took Archie out this morning and they had a grand day for their walk through the Hermitage. Jordan was pleased with his bird spotting, and he had his binoculars.

JR went for her two fitness sessions. She loves the Friday sessions best. I thought about cutting the grass, but then didn’t. I did wander up to the chemist to pick up my new prescriptions - an embarrassingly large bag of 'em!

I had spied in a shop leaflet the other day (and I rarely look at them) these short wellies, and immediately lusted after them. I've tried to fix my other wellies with thick black tar stuff, but they still leak, so out they'll go. And these ones were the princely sum of £7.99! JR bought herself a pair too! Archie was so taken with them he insisted on modelling them! He wanted to reprise his 'baffies' photo.

The bathroom painter came at last and did a first coat. He covered everything with cling film stuff, so no drips of paint went where it shouldn’t. He'll come again on Monday and Tuesday. Then we'll move on to the next bit - painting the hall. It's never-ending, once you start...

We had the very sad news that a dear friend died yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.