A splash of colour (FF05_2019)

Another grey, almost dreich, day so not much inspired me to blip. 
We started off with an eye test for me, so I should have new specs in a couple of weeks.  An expensive experience, but at least I don't need extra pairs to leave at work now :-)

The weather cheered up a little in the afternoon so while Gill has been planting various things she has bought for the garden I cleaned the car and updated the sofware & maps in our sat navs ... well, I did say it was not terribly inspiring!

These fabric flowers were bought to brighten up the conservatory so I have had a few minutes experimentation with my old Helios lens, hence the soft focus.

Hope everyone has a good weekend - and thanks to those who have visited my journal over the past few days.

Thanks also to Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.