Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Taking the Air

The sun was out in Edinburgh this morning. We decided to go to the Botanics. A lot of people had that idea.

The plants were putting on a wonderful show - everything seems to be out at once. The daffodils dominate the scene, they seem to be super-prolific everywhere this year. 

To my eye, they don't harmonise very well with the cherries which are also laden with blossom, but it's churlish to carp at such an exuberant display.

We felt so energised after our gentle stroll there that we got on a number 27 to Silverknowes and walked along the promenade to Cramond. It's only a mile, but I was wearing the wrong shoes .... 

We're home in the Borders now and I've got my feet up and I think I'll sleep well tonight :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.