Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

On the Operating Table

Well, the kitchen table, actually.  Late last night we discovered that Percy had a couple of ticks buried in his neck fur.  So, first thing this morning we were off to the shop in Kelso that sells all things catty, doggy, horsey and generally necessary for living in the country. And there we got the neat little instrument above.

I was a bit doubtful, but it worked a treat, the ticks came straight out, with their legs still attached (and waving at us), horrid bloated things.

Percy wasn't very happy with being held in an armlock while the extraction took place, and he was a bit jumpy for a couple of hours, but he's fed and fine now.

I've never come across ticks on a cat before, but the fields around are full of sheep and there are deer in the woods, so I suppose I should have expected it. 

I like walking round that in Kelso shop - there are things in there that I didn't know existed - Pick 'n Mix for dogs for example. (Extra)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.