Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Made it, but not AJ yet

Yesterday was one of the stressful days I’ve had for years!

Red tape ......... with AJ in hospital and staying in until things resolved, they agreed the move could go ahead and a representative could collect the keys. Only one hiccough - AJ needed to verify she is who she is and presenting her passport was not sufficient to the estate agent (legal government red tape evidently). One option, take two cars down from Berkshire to Dorset, pack up the flat, hubby and van travel back to Berkshire and I head to AJ in hospital. Then at midday, as hubby was presenting the passport to the estate agent, I was to WhatsApp video link AJ so that they could verify her! The second option (the one we picked), was one of the estate agent worker (Charlotte) gave me her private number, I got up at 6am and left at 7amto make sure that everything was in place for me to WhatsApp video Charlotte at 8:15 when she got into work so that she could see AJ, take a screenshot and then when presenting the passport can verify!!! This worked :)

AJ was pleased to see me at 7:30am, they had tried to cauterise her nose to stop the bleeding so she was sitting with a plug up her nose. I think stress was a factor for the bleed .........

What a long day ......... knackering, but we’ve done it!

Back to Dorset tomorrow to collect AJ ........hopefully. :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.