I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Poppy

At least what is left of it.

As I was taking pictures of the poppies, the hummingbird in the first extra came buzzing in for a snack. I turned the camera toward him and got the shot. I was only three feet away. He has gotten used to me being close to his feeder.

I could not resist including a shot of the clouds this afternoon. It was good to see the blue sky since the day started out very overcast.

I am grateful the birds are getting used to Bunker and I being outside. The quail are still skittish, but it is fun to see them coming through during the day. It is the time of year the male quail sit on high points and calling to their love. 

Thank you Anni for hosting Flower Friday. Glad to see you had a warm welcome home from your "guys".

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.