dreaming

By dreaming

Camellias

Lex and I had dinner and watched two episodes of Project Runway this evening, so I am blipping the camellia bush in her neighbor's yard.  When I lived in my condo, I had the exact same variety in my garden and loved it.

We've loved Project Runway ever since it began many years ago.  The opportunity to watch talented, creative people practicing their craft was something that excited both of us.  When the girls still lived at home, we would all watch it together.  Over the years the show became increasingly gimmicky and focused on personality conflict among the designers, rather than on the fashions.  But we've stuck with it, and this new season, with different judges and a somewhat changed format, is once again exciting.  So we will be watching each week's new episode on Friday evenings.  It's much more enjoyable than watching alone at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.