dreaming

By dreaming

Mosa

Mosa is visiting with Lex for a few days while her owners are out of town visiting their grandchildren.  She is such a beautiful dog and I like the way the light caught her.  I had thought to blip a photo of my new toaster oven - the old one died and I'd been without one for several days - but a photo of a toaster oven isn't interesting. It's a bit larger than my old one and has convection, with which I have no experience but apparently will make baking in it much easier.  I use the toaster oven more than any appliance I own - I think it's been a couple of years since I put something to cook in the big oven.

It felt good to be back at the library for tutoring, having missed two Saturdays post-fall.  Thanh and I read a long and distressing article about debt collection practices in Washington.   It appears that our laws are some of the worst in the country, in terms of how easy it is to sue a debtor without giving notice, interest rates, and lawyer's fees.  They can ruin people's lives.  

And I find myself thinking about how the collectors justify this to themselves.  Not being a Christian myself I'm not sure about this, but isn't charging exorbitant, or any, interest against the teachings of Jesus?  Didn't he throw money lenders out of the temple?  I hope I don't offend anyone by raising this concern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.