Afternoon in the garden

I saw that the trees in the next door garden were in full bloom on this sunny day, so I thought I'd blip another view.  But I was really surprised to see that a family was having a picnic on the grass there, the adults sitting on a blanket sipping tea while the children ran around and played.  At this time of social isolation, it was nice to see folks enjoying the fresh air.  As they were the only people there, it was probably safe for them.

My depression bottomed out yesterday and I was unable to put together a blip, missing for the first time in a very long time.  I really wanted to blip, but just couldn't find the mental energy to think of something.  I've decided I need to put together a stockpile of ideas for things to blip when I draw a blank for whatever reason, so I needn't skip a day again.  I am definitely feeling somewhat better today.

The cleaners came today and they were wearing masks and shoe covers, thank goodness.  Tomorrow I will get to have a shower and the PT will be coming on Wednesday., wearing mask, goggles and gloves.  Lex will also be going grocery shopping again on Wednesday, so I'm putting together a list of what I need.  It's difficult for me to think long term about what I should bring in, as my habit has always been to think about what I need this week, rather than for several weeks ahead.

I hope all of you are enjoying pleasant weather to take your mind off the dreariness of sheltering in place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.