A visit

Fellow blipper Tookie (Clare) and I got together this afternoon for a visit. We first went to Carkeek Park and visited the upper garden that I have blipped so often.  It was almost unrecognizable.  Many plantings had been removed, others had been cut back drastically, and there were empty areas that used to be full of plants and color.  I assume that the park being closed to visitors during the pandemic was the reason for rethinking what this garden should look like, but I was very disappointed.

But the rest of the afternoon was lovely.  We picked up a bake-at-home pizza and just talked for another couple of hours before she had to leave to try to avoid rush hour traffic going home.  I enjoy her company very much, and it was a first get-together with folks outside our bubbles for each of us.  Looking forward to doing it again.

Sylvie's scratching box has arrived, as has the bag of toys I ordered from Amazon.  Tomorrow I'll pick up some food for her, and tomorrow evening I'll pick up Sylvie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.