A take over

In the space of a week the leaves on the crab apple tree have morphed to a drab brown. Maybe the unseasonal warm temperatures triggered it.

There was nothing warm about today. Regardless I persevered with a skirt and bare legs. On the up side I don't need to water the lawn or garden.

I'm glad to be home. I've had a good week at work but there have been challenges. Sometimes relationships are challenging and I'm fortunate that my work place recognises that and provides support so that rapport is built and differences are understood and respected.

Masa who sculptured my cloud tree visited late today. He explained what he'd done with the planting and more about the tree's significance. With his help my cloud tree is now named Anshin.

It's a Japanese word for peace, an inner peace of of heart and mind. I like it.

Today's gratitude: For a good boss. What a difference a good boss makes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.