A handsome couple

The month of April in my calendar features Mum and Dad. My sister has the same calendar so we share many family moments each month.

On the left they were attending the wedding of friends. Dad is in his merchant navy uniform. He was best man and he and Don the groom were both in the merchant navy.

His hat tucked under his arm was placed on his coffin. My sister has the hat and jacket. When I was at university I used to wear the pants with braces.

Mum looks gorgeous and her figure didn't change throughout her life.

I'm not sure but I think they were engaged at that time.

The photo on the right is taken on their honeymoon at Fox Glacier. I was always impressed that my parents had a wee adventure on a glacier. I have the black and white photos that were taken of them.

Today's gratitude: For a lovely catch up with a dear friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.