Actual reality

Today was a very Friday-y kind of Friday.  I was so glad it was nearly the weekend, but still had loads of work to get through so really had to keep pushing myself to get through it all.  My office mate was the same - we kept saying "One more push!"  Got there in the end!

Went out with Char at lunchtime and we treated ourselves to a tasty but expensive burrito from Chipotle - then stopped in at Hotel Chocolat on the way back to work to get a free sample ;)  Caramel Easter bunnies!

Had a major chill-out evening with Tim tonight - much needed by both of us.  No laptops, no jobs to do, nothing, just snuggling on the sofa and watching a couple of episodes of the Grand Tour - the Colombia special.

Oh, and very excitingly I ordered myself a new phone today - a Google Pixel 3 (excellent camera!) - and disappointingly I received an email this evening saying my order couldn't be processed due to increased demand :(  I have no idea if that means I just have to wait a while or if I'm not going to get it at all.  Rubbish!

Oh, and this photo - no idea!  Just spotted these oversized arcade game things in Guldhall Yard on the way home, so had to snap them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.