Silly Saturday - How Times Have Changed

I had to laugh out loud as we passed this little antique shop this afternoon. That phone table was very much like the one we had when i was a child! That was where you sat for every call as the phone had a very short lead! Hard to imagine now with all the freedom of a mobile phone!! This was such a silly way to make or take calls ;o)

We’ve had a fabulous day, the concert went really well and J enjoyed himself immensely! He gave me strict instructions to get as many photos and videos as possible!! So I took lots of photos with his phone, video with his iPad and photos with his camera! Also photos and a little bit of video with my phone and not to mention photos with my camera so that part of it was a bit of a nightmare with all those devices lined up in front of me!! The lighting was hard to deal with, the aircon was blowing a freezing gale and the sweet lady that sat next to me wouldn’t stop talking!!! ;o). I’ve put a candid shot in extras of J talking to one of his band of merry men as they waited to go on, the hotel looks pretty crummy in the daylight!

The big shopping expedition for the sound system also went without a hitch, we found the exact one he wanted, then took it back to his place and set it all up and he was tickled pink ;o). I’ve only had four phone calls about it since i got home lol

I’m totally bushed and falling asleep so i’ll catch up with you all tomorrow, nighty night blippers xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.