SILLY GOOSE

At the backsite of the tramstop I saw this goose tapping on the glass again and again. And he/she had done so for quite a long time, I saw the glass and the pavement soiled.
She had seen an image of a mate, I guess, in the mirror and wanted some contact, but in vain.
In my photo it seems as if she longed for the coockie in the advertisement there.
It was a bit of a dangerous situation for the goose, the cyclepath was between where she stood and the little canal at the other site.
I gently lead her into the water.
In the morning, it was rather misty, we had walked along the beach.
It was a lot colder than the days before.

Thank you very much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for the Mandarin Duck. I went to see the pair this afternoon again, and they sat hidden in the thicket.

Tonight we will attend a performance by Yvonne Keuls and Max Douw.
We will return late in the evening, that's why I post my entry now, and will catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.