Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Steam Again

This morning we spent a very pleasant hour or so with blippers Bom and GracieG and Gracie's husband M having coffee and cake in the Folly Tearooms in Holt.  We were due to drive home today so after we had left the others we headed up to the station to get a couple of shots in case I didn't get anything later.  This is a Standard Class 2-6-0 No 76084 while in the far distance you can just make out another engine; a '7F 2-8-0 No 53809.  If you want a better look at that I've added an extra showing it.  Yes you do.  You know you do!

We then set off for home but called in at the National Trust house Oxborough Hall on the way which is a very interesting moated 16th Century house.  I took a few shots there but the light wasn't great so I wasn't too happy with them.  So you're stuck with a steam engine again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.