Baptism

But now, this is what the Lord says—
he who created you, Jacob,
he who formed you, Israel:
“Do not fear, for I have redeemed you;
I have summoned you by name; you are mine.
when you pass through the waters,
I will be with you;
and when you pass through the rivers,
they will not sweep over you.

(Isaiah 43v1-2)

The Baptism Pool in the middle of Salisbury Cathedral :)

I could not take my eyes off it especially as I have been baptised (full emersion) and the words around the edge meant so much to me :)

I couldn't decide whether to blip this one or my first extra...

Early start to Salisbury and as I got there before the Young Gallery was open, I went the cathedral for coffee and a scone.  It was still too early so I took the opportunity of a tour round with a guide (I was the only one!).

Then I quickly headed to the National Trust property in the Close - Mompessom House which was lovely :)

Lunch was substandard in Prezzo...service was really bad, I would not recommend it, though I normally love Prezzo and their food...

Finally I went to the exhibition mentioned in yesterday's blip - 50 wonderful photographs that Tim Kidner (blipper SarumStroller) took during his lifetime.  He sadly passed away last year, but his photographyl lives on - I like to think that he's looking down on all those beautiful areas of his world where he spent time taking pictures!  

At the exhibition I met a couple of people who were not blippers, and I mentioned Blip, so I'm hoping they'll be interested enough to take a look.  One of them was definitely interested!

Home around 4 o'clock and shattered!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.