Looking for Colour

at the lake this afternoon on a dull day.  The Egyptian Geese were happy to pose :)

After a pain filled night, I made it to church today...  We had a planned fire drill during the service which was interesting as they didn't ring a bell, it was a hooter!

This afternoon I pottered around and did some sorting and tidying but not all I wanted to do!

Later after a doze on the sofa, I went to the Lake.   I do not like the new building, nor the wooden fence with 'wiring' through it to stop people getting close to the birds :(


I've cooked a roast dinner and taken some strong painkillers for the pain around my lump/cyst...


This is going to be the last day I will be able to go out with my big camera all day for a while due to the lump's position and the soreness I now have :(    I will have to use the small camera, which is not nearly so good...


Looking forward to a week's holiday before Easter, next week (and hopefully the lumpectomy very soon-the Surgeon's PA will call me this week but its too much to think the op is going to happen by the end of this week)....

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.