Surviving the Squirrels

I thought the anemones had succumbed to the ministrations of the squirrels, but some of them appear to have survived beautifully.  When you look at them closely, they are so beautiful.

My sister and I visited a three care homes today.  She has a very sensitive nose and hates smells so she was having trouble at a couple of the homes.  I must say, some of them do seem to have some peculiar odours...  The third one we went to was much better and one of Mom's cousins is in there.  It is very nice.  They have a waiting list which we have put mom's name on.  They also have a partner home a little further away but we will go and visit that one too because it may help to be in their system.  I am feeling a bit more positive about this, but we still have to wait for the next social services assessment.

On another note, TYM has got a job driving for a fence and gate company.  He is very pleased with himself.  I hope he can sustain the amount of effort he is making.

I hope you are all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.