NaPoWriMo2020 Day 6

Moments of Introspection

At moments of crisis. I become introspective.
Crises - personal, external, enormous.
Not necessarily all three.
But then I question myself.
Me, Myself, I.
Who am I?
What am I?
Why do I?
When no crisis prevails the time so evanescent 
is filled, I fill it.
It becomes full.
Active and Passive.
And not just the time. The brain, the mind.
The worry centre.
The cupboards, the drawers, the boxes.
Full. Overflowing.
Car wash, car polish, car screen wash, alloy wheel protector,
Ten leathers, six microfibre soft colourful useful cloths.
And then the spices and the tins and the jars...
Why?
Am I just the mistress of acquisition?
I don't store toilet paper, hand sanitisers.
I don't actively hoard, it just happens like multiplication 
without subtraction.
Now I have a time, a time to be introspective
and decide to do better, be better...
At moments of crisis, I become introspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.