LAUGHTER AND TEARS

Laughter and tears are both responses to frustration and exhaustion. I prefer to laugh, since there is less cleaning up to do. Kurt Vonnegut Love this quote!

Last day at school...had a lovey presentation in assembly by my line manager...head and deputy not available!!!. Enjoyed my last Read and Write session especially when the 5&6 year olds identified the gift that I had given them was to be able to spell tricky words!!! so sweet but a gift for life!
In the afternoon we had a massive Easter craft session which was fun and successful.
We’ve had lots of sad children and quite a few tears today. I’ve had some lovely gifts too.
After a manic 2 hours after school trying to tie up loose ends despite my colleague telling me to Leave it!! we went to the local Chinese for a meal..,
#Hayley (been with me since Sept), Helen (stolen from me in Feb half term) and Hannah(new to the team).,.,all great support and I’m extremely grateful for their friendship.
#no idea why Hannah has collected all the cutlery from the dishes!!
#this is my fellow teacher from the KS1 class who is also leaving (sadly leaving the profession....what a waste she is a truly amazing teacher and friend..,,in fact I’ve been her work Mummy!)
Gosh I’m going to miss this lot too!!

Phew....I’m out!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.