AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

3 of a kind

After a couple of days of dodging showers I managed to take some photos today. I thought I'd take a walk down to see how 'mummy' swan was doing.
As I was passing the duck ponds I spotted these little fellas swimming with mum and dad, there was four of them, only a few days old by the look of them. I found out a little later that there was originally seven, two 'disappeared' yesterday and a bit of commotion between two black backed gulls that I noticed as I approached was caused by one of them snatching another duckling. The cruel act of nature, lets hope the remaining four survive. There's some more 'Ahh' photos of them on my blog, https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/
Mrs swan was sitting comfortably on the nest with Mr swan nearby, there's a pic of her on the blog along with a robin and a colour pop of Torquay's land train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.