AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Suspected Villains

Sad, sad news from the duck ponds today. I headed out to take some macro shots today and decided to go past the duck pond to see how the ducklings were doing, sadly there were none to be seen, it is possible that they may be tucked up in a nest some where, but I fear the worst. Nature can be a cruel thing at times.
The two black back gull in my blip were perched atop a cut tree observing what was going on below in the area I saw them squabbling yesterday after snatching a duckling and suspect they have taken more.
On a happier note I also called past the swans nest where Mrs swan was doing a bit of house keeping (moving sticks etc around the nest) I also captured her 'turning the eggs'. When I got home and viewed the photo at 100% I counted not five eggs but EIGHT :)) This photo along with some other 'extras' can be viewed on my blog, https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.