What a Daredevil!

Alan and I headed into Brighton this morning as we had a few things we wanted to pick up from town, and I finally received my cheque from the Argus Newspaper for my competition win a couple of months ago, so I wanted to go and pay it in the bank.

We parked at the marina (where it's free parking) and walked into town along Madeira Drive where there was a car event going on - the majority weren't particularly exciting cars in my opinion, mostly boy racers, although there were some great old trucks and American cars which were interesting to see.

We had a successful shopping trip and then went to the new Brighton Beach Club for lunch.  You may remember our favourite restaurant Al Fresco closed down late last year and reopened as The Brighton Beach Club, but until today we hadn't been.  It's not quite the same, obviously, and the menu is more basic than it was, but the food was good and at least it still has the prime location being right on the seafront, so we can still go and enjoy the view.

We wandered back to the marina (about 3 miles) and stopped to have a look at the shops that are built into the arches near the i360..  We went into Artist Anon, a shop selling urban apparel with a Brighton twist, and I got chatting to Mars the owner/designer while Alan tried on some tee shirts - he bought one.  

We spotted this young man jumping between the columns of the Golden Spiral, so I stopped to take some shots and when he jumped down I showed him and said I'd send them to him.  He was very talented!

Finally before heading home, we stopped at the supermarket to pick up some bits that we needed.  I didn't need to cook tonight as we had a very late lunch, so we've had a relaxing night watching the final of the Voice - I think the right person won although it was a difficult choice.

It's been a lovely day and we did over 19,000 steps, but it’s late now and I'm off to bed, I'll catch up with you tomorrow, good night x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.