Good day

The weather was horrible, cold and wet. I’d been reading about a gluten free bakery on the south side so we decided to drive over and check it out. It was well worth the effort, there was loads to chose from. We had coffee and cake and bought scones, quiche and the most gorgeous loaf, the best bread I’ve had in a year. I liked everything about it. Afterwards we drove past the flat we lived in 44 years ago when we got married. It was sad to see how run down the area is now. We went for a walk along Victoria Road in the pouring rain checking out some really good shops. We bought a few things from one of those stores where you bring your own containers thus avoiding unnecessary packaging, it was really good so I’ll happily go back there too. This shop window caught my eye, none of the stuff on display would suit me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.