Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1625. The Tailor of Inverness

Thank you all so much for your good wishes after me posting that I wasn't feeling well yesterday, it was much appreciated!
We did manage to get out for dinner and also to the theatre and I am so glad that we made it as it was just magical....
The dinner was lovely and we used a voucher that my stepdaughter had bought us for Christmas and it was just delicious...even though I'm struggling to taste things properly at the moment!
The play was absolutely stunning...so awe inspiring...beautifully presented and very moving....it was written by and starred the actor who plays his Father to tell the story of his life as a Polish refugee both during and after the second World War.  It lasted for about an hour and 25 minutes and the man never stopped to take a breath...he sang, he danced, he moved around the stage in a most imaginative way....we were spell bound....the best way to forget that you don't feel well!
I bought my husband the book which tells the son's journey back to where his Father was born in an attempt to unravel what was an incredible story..well worth a read.

I am feeling marginally better today and we're having a lazy day as we're both down with this bug.  We set off for Inverness for a few days tomorrow so I'm hoping that a restful day will see us improved for that trip too.....I'm still way behind on your journals so apologies for that...my eyes just aren't focusing at the moment as my nose is streaming constantly...it's not a pretty sight!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.