Imagine the view....

By btc

Westminster Bridge..

...I had fun shooting this in the early hours, I parked my car in an area that I shouldn't really have done (only by a matter of feet) and came back to my car with a rather large Metropolitan Police 4x4 parked up behind, I have lived in this city long enough to know about the sensitive's of being parked close to government buildings, that alongside carrying photography equipment make security services very nervous, thankfully all was well and there was no need for cavity searches (phew!).

I know I broke promise because I said that when I did this bridge that I wouldn't include the Palace of Westminster or the London Eye, I just thought that for a bit of reference to our seat of power it wouldn't hurt (also why I went for such size, to symbolise the power at the end of the bridge), so I let Ben there sneak in a bit.

I hang my head in shame.

Did you also know that the reason that Westminster Bridge is green is because it represents the House of Commons which has green seats in it and is on this side of the palace, while at the other end of the palace Lambeth Bridge is red to represent the red seats in the House of Lords which is situated on that side.

Now you know why I get invited to so many parties with startling information like that, Rock n Roll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.