A Matter of Timing

I guess, if I'd been a couple of milliseconds slower on the shutter, I might have got the treasured water-drop collision. It appears you need a couple of hundred quid's worth of electronics to reliably get that. But as it stands that'll do for tomorrow's photogroup, where the theme to aim at is water. 

I was quite pleased that the colours came out in this one. I used coloured filters for a while and then borrowed some of Janet's watercolours. Mostly they were too faint to produce much actual colour, but this clearly shows the blue droplet approaching the red.

The lurgy is still floating around, particularly around Miss, and I think tomorrow we will be looking for a doctor's appointment. After a couple of weeks of hacking coughs, we could use a night's sleep. It's all very well toughing it out, but what happens when it's tougher than us?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.