DERELICT SUNDAY AND TALKING SHEEP!

“Have you seen that woman peering over the fence?

“Yes, I have, and wondered what she was doing!”

“Do you think she’s taking photographs of us or the rubbish in the background?”

“I’m not sure, but now she’s talking to us!”

“I know, what a strange woman!”

“Wonder if she’s brought any food with her?  I even stuck my head through the gate to see if she would get something out of her pocket.”

“Looks like she’s just got a camera slung round her neck, so I doubt it.”

“Did you hear what she said then? It sounded like ‘Baaaaaa” - then she asked if I was going to go over and see her. There’s definitely something not quite right with her - she speaks our language - or tries to - in one breath and then speaks some sort of gobbledy gook - could it be English - in the next!”

“Definitely a crackpot, if you ask me.”

“I agree with you, in fact, I reckon she’s a ‘Blipping’ crackpot - I’ve heard about her sort - they go all over the place taking photographs and then share them, but I guess at least it means we will have our 15 minutes of fame today!”

“I’m outta here - let’s buzz off and leave her to it - hope she doesn’t come back next week - that would be too baaaaaad!”

“We're a nation of sheep.
    If you go out and look up at the sky,
         people around you will start looking up at the sky.”
Alan Abel Favori

P.S.  We had a great service at Church this morning - and it was great to see the new Mr. & Mrs T in the congregation, back after their honeymoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.