MONO MONDAY - MAKING A NOISE

Mr. HCB decided that he wanted to go and buy his general compost, seed compost and potting on compost (are there any more sorts he can buy?) from a local garden centre and it worked out quite well, as I had vouchers for £8 off if he spent £40 - so off we went.  

He made his way down towards the various bags of compost while I meandered around, looking for some sweetpeas, which were 3 for 2, so quite a bargain, but of course, it’s too cold to put these tender little plants out just yet.

Bearing in mind that the theme for today was “Making a Noise”, I was drawn to the area where several “lads” were digging up concrete then re-laying slabs, with a concrete mixer making its noise in the background.  

When they saw me pointing my phone in their direction, the tall one with glasses asked what was going on so I told them about my mono challenge and asked if they would like to make some noise.  With that several of the others came over and I then asked if they would all hold up their various tools and shout, which they kindly did!  

The top shot is them getting ready to shout, where you can see everyone’s face - after all, it's only fair they all have their 15 minutes of fame - and the bottom one is them actually shouting - so two for one today!

I did see their board, which said they were from Horton Landscaping, so when I asked about that, then told them they would get their 15 minutes of fame on Blip, one of the lads told me that I could also put the photograph on their Facebook page, which I will do.  According to their website, it says “Landscaping and Gardening are our passion, we aim to provide a friendly and professional service to both domestic and commercial customers.”  I can certainly vouch for the fact that they were all very friendly - it’s just a shame that I can’t post a video of them “making a noise” - but thank you so much lads for brightening up a rather dull day.

What a great crowd of lads and they certainly made me happy and brightened my day.  Mr. HCB appeared just as I had finished taking the shots and, as usual, was shaking his head, and no doubt, wondering what I had been up to - you'd think after all these years, he would be used to me doing quirky things!

“If you have the power
     to make someone happy…..do it;
          the world needs more of that!”
Karen Salmansohn


P.S.  "Thank ewe" for all your stars, hearts and kind comments for my sheep Blip yesterday, for which I am very grateful. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.