Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Derelict

I am ashamed to say that when i acquired this very old treadle singer sewing machine, it was in very good condition. It has been outside in all the weathers over the past couple of years. The wood has now rotted and the machine itself is sinking into the base.

I shall have to do a bit of restoration if I can use it as a piece of garden ornament for maybe displaying plants.

I have just checked the worth of this sewing machine on Ebay and realise that it was once a desired item to have and now it is an object of dereliction.

After a very pleasant evening at friends last night, I wasn't very well during the night and today have felt under the weather. Ian did the chicken duties and apart from going outside to throw the birds some bread and apples, I have spent the day indoors.

Hopefully the sun will shine tomorrow and I shall feel more lively.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting this interesting challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.