Pink camellia, blue sky

My mother-in-law tends a beautiful garden. Her camellias looked gorgeous against the blue sky this morning. I took this photograph just before we popped out for a trip to a charity shop outlet store, then to Bosham for coffee.

The shopping expedition was successful in that I bought an item to add to my Le Creuset rainbow: a yellow honey pot. My mother-in-law picked up some stationery, and my father-in-law a book. The trip to Bosham almost ended in disaster when we left the car slightly longer than we should have done in the tidal car park. We only just reached it in time: see the extra. (And to think that we were mocking those who get caught by the tide on Holy Island last weekend...!)

Back home again we had lunch, watched the boat race, played Exploding kittens, looked at old photos, and lounged about. I also did a little filing and wrote a blog post. Then I rang my middle sister to check up on antics along the road. Everyone there has had a fun day too.

Exercise today: none (again!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.