Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Garden companion

I ordered a compost bin last Thursday as we decided it was more cost effective, and cheaper in the long run to have a compost bin than pay for a green bin each year.  It was due to arrive on April 16th, but turned up yesterday!  So the first job this morning was to build it, and it was a right pain - the instructions were in German, and somehow I had to hold the panels together and push the clips on and slide it down!  After a while I had a brainwave and used bulldog clips to hold the panels together and that worked a treat.  

We had quite a lot of garden waste and it is already almost full!  I was clearing out the area at the top of the garden as I had decided to move the two pieris up there.  Mr and Mrs Robin were very pleased with me and kept popping in for food and then singing.  It was lovely to see them feeding each other.

I also trimmed the conifers from behind that were hanging over our garden, and the ivy from one side and brambles (evil) from the other side, weeded some borders, pruned the buddleia and an acer and some other bits and bobs.  Then I treated myself to a nice hot bath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.