Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Ethereal

We arrived here in mist late yesterday afternoon and as we hadn’t known about the railway bridge closure in Castleton we ended up with quite a detour over the moors in very low cloud.  At least the mist has added an interesting dimension to the few photos I took after we arrived - I don’t think we’ve ever been here in dense mist before.  I’ve spent more time playing with post-processing than I did with the actual image taking (and I can’t get my NIK plug-in to save to Lightroom, but that’s another story to be sorted out later.  So I’ve been using the older ON1 plug-in.)

I’m missing a day yesterday, which we spent at the RPS Yorkshire AGM, and if I can persuade someone to give me a photo then I will try and add a catch up post.   I really don’t know why I didn’t take at least one phone ohoto.  I was really inspired by Les Forresters talk, which is what prompted me to turn to the Nik Software.  Apparently there’s now a paid version (DxO) which seems reasonably priced so I’m considering a reinstall.

Ann liked the moody Edwardian feel image, so I’ve put it in as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.