Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Joe Cornish Gallery Northallerton

The low cloud was still blanketing the cottage yesterday morning so we had a lovely leisurely start to the day before heading to Northallerton around lunchtime.  I’d wanted to see the Graham Cook exhibition at the Joe Cornish Gallery as I’d read about his work in ON Landscape online magazine (and bought his book).  This was the last week of the exhibition so a good day to go.  I rather liked the black and white composite that I’d moved out onto the chair but decided against buying it - it’s provided me with some thoughts for the future.

Last night I was playing with some images that I took in Barnsley Market using an iPad app to blend them.  I  quite like what I’ve got but think I’ll  try in Photoshop as I can control various aspects of the image a bit more closely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.