Gitama's World

By Gitama

Elina in Mono

Been doing some more mono thingos....I have been exploring different techniques for different effects...its fun....would you believe that this went through four different softwares then back for a second round with two of them.

Anyhoo its been busy...Ive been busy..it seems the roses are blooming in full force at the moment...maybe a last hurrah before our winter months.
Apparently it is Autumn and the clocks have gone back but its still pretty hot during the day....not complaining as its almost comfortable.

This rose is a lovely creamy white and she didnt mind that I took away her colour for the purposes of my experiments....her name is Elina.

My mouse has turned up its toes..... it inconveniantly died this morning (it has had some nasty drops) so I have been having to make do with a trackpad and my wacom art pad........what to say...Im so lazy with the art pad and I know I would get better results from it but I always do the mousey thing....so not only is mono self imposed this week but because of unforseen mouse death I am forced to use the art pad.


“Let us be grateful to the people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.”
Marcel Proust

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.