snailspace

By snailspace

Getting a handle on it

I am signed up to an online photography course. It is aimed at beginners but will prove a useful refresher and maybe fill in some of my blind spots now that I am older and wiser. Most importantly, I hope that it will re-enthuse me.

A FB group goes along with the course and they post weekly assignments. This week's assignment is to take a photo of an Automobile (yes, USAnian). I asked my DH last night if he had seen any interesting junk cars around here and he replied that he had seen one just that very day when cycling around whilst I stayed home to cook.

We altered our daily dog walking route today to take in the wreck and I came home with a set that I quite like. Only one can be posted to the assignment thread and this one didn't make the cut but I like it. The extra is the one that I posted

A spare battery for the new camera has just arrived, along with one of the two memory cards ordered and a CPL filter. No lens yet and no camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.