Come with me.....

...on a sunny Spring morning walk.

Let us begin with our old friend the Blue Tit. Give it a few seeds and it will reward us with a nice portrait.

Round the corner we can be delighted by the Wood Anemones by the stream.

Look up to see that special pale green against the blue sky.

Perhaps there will be something to be seen in the bird hide. Ah yes two ducks against the sun. I think the one on the right is saying “can you stand on one leg like this?”

Back along the path and there is plenty of Lichen on the Trees. Perhaps this is Hypogymnia physodes? Someone will tell me if that is wrong. But maybe I will now have learnt two lichens.

Finally into the last hide. And here is a Snipe showing off its impressive bill.

Did you enjoy our walk? I enjoyed your company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.