Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Yes, that's snow... Life in the North... Winter is coming and the last season of Game of Thrones is soon airing, so... perhaps this weather is a foreboding for the Nightking and the army of dead?? Or... it's just a usual April weather in Sweden. ;) 
Today's been a busy day at the greenhouse. We've been moving plants in a hurry, because the Outdoor group had a lot of plants coming, and with minus degrees during nighttime this week, there was no way those plants could be outside, so... moving and creating space. The worst thing for me was when a colleague and I stood in front of a bunch of plants of the same kind, but with different names... They needed sorted and placed in long rows... I just stood there staring a bit stressed at everything, but my colleague was calm as a cucumber, he calmed me and in the end we got it right. Then next batch came, he desserted me and I had to take charge so another colleague and I could sort out the rest... I was so tired when I went home, and my back was killing me because I hadn't thought of working with my core muscles, I'd just worked to get it done...
Yesterdays' blip I tried to explain something about my zipper and the zipper 'puller' that was too small for the zipper I sew on mums heart pouch... The 'pullers' I'm referring to are those in the down left shot, and also on the open ordinary zipper with 'puller' attached already. I've bough zippers 'on the meter', as seen in the white and blue 'bundle' in the right down shot. And, the red zipper is also one bought 'on the meter'. Sorry, tired and my English seems to have flown out the door... But, what's the name of the 'puller' - the one you open and close the zipper with? 
My order for new black zipper has been sent today, so hopefully it'll arrive tomorrow and I can finish mums' heart pouch too. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.