Bright

14C sunny. Moderate E/ENE breeze with gusts to 32 mph (it just felt windy).

After lunch Fergus and I went for a walk. Since he started hopping along more or less right away we didn't go far, and I sought out grassy places for him to walk on which seemed to work. When we got home we went round to the garden and he happily lay on the grass while I weeded an area at the bottom of the garden. He was enjoying being in the garden so much he was reluctant to leave his spot on the grass when it was time to go in.

Back upstairs I washed his paw in warm water and dried it off. The little cut is still there. I had as good a feel around it as I could without hurting him to make sure as can be that there is nothing in it. It must be very sore if he stands on a little stone or something similar when we are out. Long walks out for a few days to see if we can get it to heal.

On the Clip while walking:
The Scotland Outdoors podcast with Euan McIlwraith and Mark Stephen.
From 2015, when Euan and Mark spoke to naturalist and conservationist, Roy Dennis. Roy discussed his childhood fascination with nature, his career with RSPB and everything in-between.

Afternoon music ... BBC Radio 2 ... Craig Charles.

DC-TZ90  f/4.5 1/800 sec. ISO-80 7mm (35mm focal length 44mm)

Note: This is my diary ... no dog welfare advice is sought or required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.